Is God foolish or what?

Matthew 7:7-8
[7]Ask, and it shall be given unto you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you:
[8]For every one that asketh receiveth; and he that seeketh findeth; and to him that knocketh it shall be opened.

These verses will have you thinking that when you say the words AMEN after making your requests known to God your answer awaits.

Or maybe indeed the answer or answers you seek after your prayers are actually there just not what you are looking for. In a world where everyone is minding their own business God is the only one who will not switch up on you.

But what happens when that person who you thought won’t switch up on you seems to be switching up on you all the damn time. I have prayed for certain things, paid my tithe and gave my offering only to have so may things go wrong.

Oh trust me , I have questioned the existance of this supreme being or creator whatever noun you would want to use.

The men and women of faith usually be singing and sharing quotes that say one should praise God in the good days and the bad. But I have been in a space where all I can say when I kneel down to pray is nothing but cry.

The Holy book then goes on to say that Hebrews 13:8
[8]Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and today, and forever.

So if he was the God who gave Hannah a son after all the years of mocking from Peninnah, if he is the God who got the Israelites out of Egypt and went on to give water and gave them shade and light when they needed it then where is he now.

After watching the crazy faith series by Mike Todd I realised that we might have the million questions and sometimes we wonder if he is there or maybe he is foolish and he doesn’t care but all we need is a little faith.

I have seen him heal my mom and I have seen him fulfill some of the promises he gave to my dad.

My dad is always mentioning how much he was always up to no good and the day he decided to give his life to Christ he was about to kill his then girlfriend.

He opened the bible and got to the story of Cain and Able. Genesis 4:6-7
[6]And the LORD said unto Cain, Why art thou wroth? and why is thy countenance fallen?
[7]If thou doest well, shalt thou not be accepted? and if thou doest not well, sin lieth at the door. And unto thee shall be his desire, and thou shalt rule over him.

This was his turning point and he repented. Okay I am sorry I got a little carried away but we talking about how sometimes we get to question the very existance of God.

I have seen him do miracles and sometimes even when I feel that I have no where to turn to, I look back to all he has done for me before and for others who have shared their testimonies.

Then I remember that he is the same God and he is still able. The story of Abraham is one that always leaves me in awe and at the same time it has me looking at what God can do for anyone as long as they believe.

When God said that you will have a son , he really was not bluffing. The two were old and Sarah simply laughed it off as she was even menopausal. But he is not a man that he will lie..He will do what he says he will do.

Sarah tried to rush the process what Mike Todd would call ‘Hasty faith’. When she decided to put matters in her own hands and her maid gave Abraham a son, she couldn’t take it.

This shows that God ain’t foolish but when the time is right he will surely make things beautiful. Maybe it’s just not the time or space for your miracle but like how Isaac came when Sarah and Abraham were in their prime God will surely see you through.

Isaiah 65:24: “Before you call I will answer, while you are still speaking, I will hear.”

Pray without ceasing,stand right, believe in him and trust him , wait upon him and you will live to testify.

2 thoughts on “Is God foolish or what?

Leave a comment